Meal Service

Child Nutrition Program

ACTUALIZACIÓN IMPORTANTE SERVICIOS DE COMIDAS

IMPORTANT MEAL SERVICE UPDATE

August 12, 2021

Dear Fayetteville Public School Families,

We are pleased to announce that Fayetteville Public Schools will offer FREE BREAKFAST AND LUNCH MEALS FOR ALL CHILDREN THROUGH JUNE, 2022. The FPS Child Nutrition program will offer free meals to all children 18 years of age and younger through temporary Federal program flexibility. Please visit our website for more information.

  • Students attending in-person learning will receive free meals at school in the cafeteria. (Please note: second meals and a la carte options will be full price.)

  • Students attending Fayetteville Virtual Academy (and any siblings) can receive a pre-ordered free weekly meal pack.

  • Any child in the community 18 years of age and younger, regardless of school affiliation, may receive a free meal through the pre-order weekly meal pack program

HOW TO ORDER:

Fayetteville Virtual Academy students and FVA siblings: Free 5-Day Meal Packs

Order at www.myschoolbucks.com. Use the online form to order your weekly meal packs each week for your Fayetteville Virtual Academy students. Add a free sibling meal pack for any children 0-18 years of age in the Add a Non-student Meal Pack section. FVA families can also call in an order to the meal pack hotline at 479-305-0023. Click here for easy instructions for ordering via MySchoolBucks Meal Packs are ordered in advance by Wednesdays at 12 noon (the day before service).

Community Members: Free 5-Day Meal Packs

Families with children not enrolled in Fayetteville Public Schools can also place an order by Wednesday at noon each week by phone with the Meal Pack Order Hotline at 479-305-0023.

Meals for Students in Quarantine: Students learning remotely while quarantined can order a weekly meal pack by calling the Meal Pack Order Hotline at 479-305-0023 by Wednesdays at noon.

Meal Pack Pick Up Date/ Location/ Time

Weekly on Thursdays from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. at Fayetteville High School. Enter the pick-up line off Buchanan street on the east side of the school.

Proof of Order

Present your student ID or order confirmation email at pick up. Students do not need to be present.

Menus

Click here for district menus.

Medical Meal Modifications

Need modified meals related to a medical condition? Call the Child Nutrition Office at 479-305-0023. Medical documentation is required to order modified meals.

SHOULD I COMPLETE A MEAL BENEFIT APPLICATION? Completing a meal benefit application is not required but may help your family to qualify for P-EBT benefits as well as discounts on bills, testing fees, and youth club registrations. Regardless of meal benefit status, all students will receive free meals through June 30, 2022. Please watch the Meal Benefit video for helpful instructions on completing the application.

Thank you for your support of our program!

Fayetteville Public Schools

School

Contact Email

Contact Phone Number

Asbell ES

Laura.Kildow@g.fayar.net

445-1066

Butterfield ES

Vonda.Cullens@g.fayar.net,

445-1031

Happy Hollow ES

Shonda.Holt@g.fayar.net

445-1006

Holcomb ES

Nikola.Smallwood@g.fayar.net

445-1152

Leverett ES

Arlene.Davis@g.fayar.net

445-1055

Root ES

Donnette.Powell@g.fayar.net

445-1020

Vandergriff ES

Kayla.Merryman@g.fayar.net

445-1044

Washington ES

Linda.Sorensen@g.fayar.net

445-1076

Owl Creek School

Jessica.Renneberg@g.fayar.net

718-0221

Holt MS

Sherrie.Shreve@g.fayar.net

445-1130

McNair MS

Bonnie.Ritch@g.fayar.net

718-0263

Ramay JH

Sherilynn.Clayton@g.fayar.net

445-1105

Woodland JH

Barbara.Mitchell@g.fayar.net

445-1258

Fayetteville High/ALLPS

Ginger.Garner@g.fayar.net

445-1207

Meal Pricing & Student Accounts

Through a USDA waiver, all children 0-18 years of age will receive free meals through June 30th, 2022. Second meals and a la carte items will still be charged at full price.

Add money or check the balance of your student's meal account by visiting MySchoolBucks

Menus

Meal pack menus may be found at the top of the page or on the Child Nutrition webpage.

Need modified meals related to a medical condition? Please call the Child Nutrition Office at 479-684-5091. Medical documentation is required to order modified meals.

Please follow FPS Child Nutrition on Instagram @whatsforlunchfayetteville and Facebook at FPS Seed to Student for the most recent updates and school meal information. We look forward to serving your child this semester!